No appointment necessary. Walk-ins are welcome!

24-Hour Crisis Hotline




Get Help

Give Help

Contact Us

Live Chat

Outreach Centers


Flamingos Upscale Resale





About Us

If you are in danger, please call 911.

If you are not in immediate danger, and need help or advice, call our local 24/7 hot line highlighted in red below.

To reach our office, please call (903) 509-2526

B.I.P.P Program: (903) 579 – 2500

24-Hour Crisis Hotline


East Texas Crisis Center Office

(903) 509-2526

When you’re ready, we’re here.

Outreach Centers

Henderson County

The East Texas Crisis Center has been serving the community in Henderson County and its surroundings for 30 years. In 1992, the Henderson County operation started with a small office provided by the Henderson County Government. Thanks to the Ginger Murchison Foundation and the Cain Foundation’s generosity and years of operation in this county, our outreach office now has a fully functional office to better serve victims of family violence and sexual assault in this area. The facility was inaugurated on August 21, 2008.

Our outreach office in Henderson County is supported by a dedicated group of volunteers who are committed to the agency’s mission of providing solutions to victims served in the county. In 2021, we provided counseling and advocacy to 171 victims of family violence and sexual assault. We are grateful for the opportunity to continue serving the community in Henderson County and its surroundings.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 847
Athens, TX 75751


Van Zandt & Rains Counties

In 1991, the East Texas Crisis Center established its outreach office in Van Zandt County to support survivors of domestic violence, dating violence, and sexual assault. Our program services include crisis intervention, safety planning, support groups, peer counseling, shelter, economic education classes, community resources, and information, legal advocacy, limited financial assistance, transportation to emergency shelter, and medical accompaniment.

Our HEART Support Group meets weekly to provide a safe space for survivors to connect and heal. For meeting days and hours, please contact Crystal, our Van Zandt County Victim Advocate.

We are also seeking volunteers to join our advisory committee to help us better serve survivors in the community. If you are interested, please call Crystal Mayer at 903-567-0959.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1511
Canton, TX 75103


Wood County

The Wood County Outreach Office is dedicated to serving victims and survivors of domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, and other violent crimes. Maira Hernandez is our Victim Advocate and is available to assist you during office hours, which are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

We offer a wide range of services to support victims and survivors, including Crisis Intervention, Safety Planning, Support Groups, Peer Counseling, Shelter, Economic Education Classes, Community Resources and Information, Legal Advocacy, Limited Financial Assistance, Transportation to Emergency Shelter, and Medical Accompaniment.

If you or someone you know is in need of our services, please contact Crystal Mayer or Maira Hernandez at 903-347-6506 for Wood County. Our 24-hour hotline is also available after hours at 1-800-333-0358.

We’re here to help and support you in any way we can.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1205
Quitman, TX 75783


Henderson County News

Latest posts from ETCC

TVEC Charitable Foundation donates to ETCC Athens

TVEC has generously donated to 5 non-profit organizations in Henderson County in response to the COVID-19. The East Texas Crisis Center - Athens received $3,000 in monetary donation. Thank you TVEC for your support during this pandemic time to the work ETCC Athens...

read more

Athens Thrift Store donates to ETCC in Henderson County

Athens Thrift Store presented a check to the East Texas Crisis Center Director of Outreach Services in the amount of $4,765 to support to ETCC's operation in Henderson County.  Athens Thrift Store has been instrumental in making a difference in Henderson County.  With...

read more

Van Zandt County News

Latest posts from ETCC

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Wood County News

Latest posts from ETCC

You’re not alone.

We’re here to help when you’re ready.

24-Hour Crisis Hotline